What a Wonderful Weekend

I’ve been in writers paradise for the last three days, at the river mouth of a small New Zealand seaside town tucked away from all the hustle and bustle. My only company was the wonderful birds, feeding on the mudflats.

I went to write and managed to get some writing done, not all of it what I’d planned on doing. But writing is writing is writing, so if was the word count I was after, then I probably achieved it.

Sometimes we need to get away from everyday life, in order to get things done. I’ve returned feeling fresh, and ready to face the world again. Now it’s back to reality.

Image

 

2 thoughts on “What a Wonderful Weekend

Leave a Reply

